Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2018: Selectors Announced

29 May 2018

Bath Spa University is delighted to announce the selectors for the Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2018. The independent panel will comprise Nigel Hall RA, artist; Megan Piper, contemporary art dealer; and Chris Stephens, Director of the Holburne Museum in Bath. Together they will select up to 70 drawings for an exhibition that will launch at Trinity Buoy Wharf before touring to venues nationwide. 

The Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize is led by founding Director Professor Anita Taylor at Bath Spa University and supported by the Trinity Buoy Wharf Trust. Selected from original works, the annual exhibition has established a reputation for its commitment to championing excellence and in promoting and celebrating the role and value of current drawing practice within the UK.

The Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize, which is the largest and longest running annual open exhibition dedicated to drawing in the UK, is currently open for submissions and offers an opportunity for all drawing practitioners in the UK to showcase their work alongside leading contemporary artists and makers in the field.

A First Prize of £8,000; Second Prize of £5,000; and a Student Award of £2,000 will be awarded at a private ceremony at Trinity Buoy Wharf in September 2018.

Online registration for artists entering the Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize will close at 5pm on 27 June 2018. Once registered, applicants then submit their works through one of the regional collection centres.

Deadline for online registration: Wednesday 27 June 2018, 5pm.

For further details and to register online please click here.

For all enquiries please contact project managers, Parker Harris:
Tel: 020 3653 0896

Image: Installation view, Jerwood Drawing Prize 2017, Jerwood Space, London. Supported by Bath Spa University and Jerwood Charitable Foundation. Photo © Anna Arca


Mailing list

Keep up to date with our open weekends, exhibitions, lettings or performances.

Area of interest: